Keeping my stories straight with Hello Kitty …

I am sick … and I had insomnia last night. Fun. No, not at all.

At about 3:45 this morning I could bear the boredom no more and reached for my cellphone. I know, a major “no no” when you are in the midst of insomnia. Brain stimulation, yadda, yadda, yadda. Yep, I get it. I have had bouts of insomnia since I was 10 years old so I know all the “shoulds” and “shouldn’ts”. But with the thought of laying there for another 3 hours I did it anyway. If I had felt better I would have done plenty of other things but since I can’t move without coughing or dripping snot (oh yeah, I went there), I decided resting with my phone was my best option.

The problem with me going on my phone is that no matter where I may start I always end up reading a barrage of unrelated articles on the Internet … one link always leads to another. Always. And this morning I read about all sorts of things.

Coffee, I should drink it, because it’s good for me.

The Oscars, I really need to see some movies.

Hello Kitty, that little girl is everywhere and has everything like Barbie.

Runners, we are a weird bunch.

Food, I really like it and when I can taste again I will make some new recipes.

MedWeb, I have everything on there … and it’s scary.

Fame, it’s definitely not for everyone.

Politics, I just don’t get it.

Drugs, don’t do them, stick with coffee.

Crime, I think it’s bad.

Terrorism, I think it’s worse.

And Supermodels, I want to feed them.

The problem with all of my new found knowledge is that it’s all just a sleepy snotty (ew) blur to me at this point. Which should make for interesting conversations with me later today.

Anyone up for a latte in a Hello Kitty mug? Yawn. Sneeze. Drip. Cough.

Anyway.

Well, I hope you all have a day where you keep your stories straight!!!

2 thoughts on “Keeping my stories straight with Hello Kitty …

Leave a Reply

