Saving second base …

I hate it. I get scared. I want to cry … and often do. I get angry. My voice cracks. It hurts. And I do it anyway. Deep down I am thankful for the opportunity to feel this terrified and uncomfortable, because it is the right thing to do. I am thankful for my medical “team” who GETS me and always has my best interest at heart … even though somehow they always manage to scare the BAGEZZUS out of me. They really are my heroes … life savers. I am so grateful. I do this for so many reasons. My H-Crew. My mom. Me. The list is endless. I am thankful to the forces that give me the courage to do this, even though I would much rather run away and hide. I share this utter madness that lurks in my brain because if it makes a difference in just one life, my mother’s death makes just a little bit of sense. It’s all I’ve got. So, here I go … mammogram day.

Well, I hope you all have a day where you do what you can to SAVE SECOND BASE!!!!

Leave a Reply

