Things got a whole lot better …

I woke up this morning with a migraine hangover. Don’t ask me to explain, just trust me that it is fairly unpleasant, although not nearly as hideous as the migraine itself. I was also stressed out because I felt like I literally lost an entire day yesterday … RIGHT BEFORE CHRISTMAS!

So I cleaned, emailed, made calls, shopped, and made peppermint bark like a crazy person to make up for what I didn’t get done yesterday. I felt so relieved with the progress I made that I was even able to relax and enjoy myself tonight with Sid and one of our teammates at a holiday party at one of our local running stores. And get this!!! I won training and coaching with a company that trains athletes all the way up to 50-milers! I am so excited!

Well, I hope you all had a day where things got a whole lot better!!!

Leave a Reply

