IT is worth the wait …

I woke to a familiar ache. My legs and hips, sore from pushing myself yesterday. It feels so good. Yes. That pain is good. Coupled with knowing I got my sub 2-hour finishing time again makes that pain somehow beautiful. All that training meant something. The recovery time and letting myself learn … worked. I am back on the right track. This race shows me that. I am not where I want to be and I am far from where I need to be … but I am closer. I can feel IT again. I will remain patient with myself. I will continue to appreciate every move forward I make, no matter how slow my progress may be … because THIS DREAM means something. I am going to get there … someday, yes … I am going to get there.

Well, I hope you all have a day where you know that IT is worth the wait!!!

Leave a Reply

