Ready to push my limits …

Tomorrow morning I will be running in the Revel Canyon City Half Marathon. I am so excited!

I have ran many half marathons before this one. I’m not sure how many at this point, I’ve lost track. But this one is the first race in a very long time that I feel that EVERYTHING is in sync again. My heart. My mind. And my body. And it feels wonderful!

I have been running pain and injury free for at least a month or two now. I have trained very hard and I feel ready for this race. I’ve finally got the confidence back to push myself again. And tomorrow morning I plan on doing just that.

The weird (and kinda scary) thing for me about coming back from an injury (and all it’s fallout) is that, I really never know what pushing myself looks like again. It’s like getting a do-over. A new beginning. And the only way to know for sure is to get back out there, all synced up, and run the smartest and fastest race I can.

Well, I hope you all have a day where you feel ready to PUSH YOUR LIMITS!!!

Leave a Reply

