I wouldn’t change a thing …

Today was the Down Syndrome Association of Orange County’s Buddy Walk. Buddy Walk is a fundraising event that brings everyone in the local Down Syndrome community together. It’s a special day spent with families, friends, sponsors and other professionals and organizations who positively impact the lives of people with Down Syndrome. In a nutshell, it’s always a great day.

I have been lucky enough to have been involved with DSAOC since Reese was just a few months old. Then when Reese was two I was asked to facilitate the 0-3 Years Circle of Friends group. I was honored. It’s a wonderful organization and I am proud to be a part of it.

I have written before that I feel like God was preparing me my whole life to become Reese’s mommy. Trust me, it was never something I planned. But being thrust into the world of Down Syndrome has never worried me much. I have no regrets or think of “what ifs”. I can’t picture Reese any other way, than how she was uniquely made. I think my daughter is one amazing little girl. I focus on her gifts as I would do with any other child. She is a true fighter. I am convinced that she will change this world in positive ways. Heck, she already has! Honestly, Reese is my little hero. And I love her more than mere words could ever express.

Well, I hope you all had a day where you wouldn’t change a thing!!!

Leave a Reply

