Fuzzy socks and the love of my life …

Today in Cali we are having quite a rain storm. No, not like the polar snowstorms other parts of the county are experiencing, but a major storm for us nonetheless. I don’t like rain. Well, it’s OK as long as I don’t have to go out in it. I don’t like feeling damp … guh. Cold rain is the worst. Add in wind and you may as well just tap me out of life. In recent years I’ve had to run in it. Not lots of it thankfully and not treacherous. I’ve learned I hate the treadmill at the gym more than mild rain. But, there is something about a cozy rainy day that speaks to my soul. It’s comforting and somehow healing. I got the opportunity to spend the whole morning hanging with my 4 year old Ree. Although our fevers have been long gone we are both still on the mend from this last battle we had with the plague’s distant cousin. My Ree was so sick it scared me. She’s never been sick like that before. Reese has Down Syndrome and was born prematurely weighing only 2lbs 15oz. Although she is strong and healthy there is a part of me that will never forget seeing her so vulnerable. I still go right back there when she’s sick. Anyway, I’m glad we are past the worst of this illness. Today was just what we needed … I needed. We got comfy cozy. Sweatshirts. Sweats. Blankets. Pillows. CHECK! Oh, I almost forgot the most important part of a snuggly day at home! Wait for it …

Well, I hope you all have a day where you get to wear warm fuzzy socks with the love of your life!!!

3 thoughts on “Fuzzy socks and the love of my life …

Leave a Reply

